Scholarships


CMT San Jose grants need-based scholarships to those families who are unable to afford the tuition for its programs. The intent of the Scholarship Program is to give performance opportunities to youth who may not otherwise be able to afford it. Scholarships may be limited, but CMT will award as many as it is able.

Scroll down for instructions on how to apply


Scholarship Deadlines

The scholarship deadlines for the 2015-16 season are as follows:

Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat
Appointments start Tuesday, August 25
Deadline Friday, September 11
Audition September 15-16

Honk!
Appointments start Tuesday, December 8
Deadline Thursday, December 17
Audition January 5-6

Sister Act
Appointments start Tuesday, December 8
Deadline Thursday, December 17
Audition January 6-7

Alice in Wonderland
Appointments start Tuesday, February 16
Deadline Thursday, March 3
Audition March 8-9

Grease
Appointments start Tuesday, February 23
Deadline Thursday, March 10
Audition March 15-16

Crazy for You
Appointments start Tuesday, April 12
Deadline Thursday, April 28
Audition May 10-11

Disney's 101 Dalmatians
Appointments start Tuesday, May 3
Deadline Thursday, May 20
Audition May 31-June 1

Rent
Appointments start Tuesday, May 3
Deadline Thursday, May 19
Audition May 23-24

SUMMER CAMP:

Appointments start Monday, February 15
Deadline Friday, April 29


How To Apply

STEP ONE: Complete the Scholarship Application. This year, we have switched to a NEW online application; please CLICK HERE to access.

STEP TWO: Schedule an appointment with CMT's Scholarship Committee. You will receive a link via email after sending in your application to set up your appointment online.

When submitting your application for the first time, plan at least 45 minutes to 1 hour for your appointment time.  If you are renewing your scholarship from a previous season, plan at least 10 minutes for your appointment time.  Please note, applicants under the age of 18 are required to have a parent or guardian present.

Late applications will not be accepted. No exceptions will be made – regardless of circumstance. Thank you for your cooperation.