GOLD: CMT’s 50th Anniversary Gala
Saturday, February 3, 2018
City National Civic

In honor of CMT’s 50th Anniversary Season, this year’s celebration will feature two events,
both at the City National Civic
Brunch: 11am – 2pm  – youth 10+, accompanied by adults, invited to attend
Evening Affair: 6pm – midnight ~ adults only

Brunch tickets and single tickets and tables for evening affair will go on sale
November 14, 2017 at 10am.

Please join us for Honors Night on December 9th at 5:00pm, between the matinee and evening performances of Newsies. A long standing tradition at the Children’s Theater, Honors Night celebrates outstanding work by our Rising Stars and Mainstage performers, as well as the past year’s Gypsy Robe winners. We also honor the memories of five young men who, despite losing their lives far too soon, remain forever a part of CMT history. We are honored to recognize our newest generation of performers in their names:

The Joshua Grant Brawn Award

The Joshua Grant Brawn Award recognizes those “rising stars” at CMTSJ. These nominees’ contributions, work ethics, talents, and positive attitudes provide a roadmap by which other Junior Talents and Rising Stars might find a path to success.

The 2017 Joshua Grant Brawn Award

Matthew Beymer
Jenika Fernando
Armando Gonzalvez
Milo Mee
Jack Whitlow
Sebastian Young

Past recipients include Alicia Bosco, Emily Krolak, Chelsea Stock, Sarah Statler, Nick Spangler, Alex Brightman, Danielle Coleman, Tiffany Tanquary, Tristan Crisol, Ryan Vasquez, Joey Dippel, Michelle Martinelli, Myha’la Herrold, Ryan Ballard, Jaime Landrum, Trent Brunngraber, Maddie Ballard, Emily Murray, Fiona Pestana, Charlotta Lebedenko, Peyton Herzog, and Ginger Hurley.

The John Ignacio Award

The John Ignacio Award recognizes outstanding senior dancers. These athletes balance precision and energy, style and innovation, and their skills onstage are rivaled only by their winning attitudes offstage. The following nominees are among CMTSJ’s most accomplished dancers.

The 2017 John Ignacio Award

Jake Chen
Noah Jackman
Katarina Kelly
Mitchell Mosley
Erica Teeple

Past recipients include Whitney Stock, Chris Magovern, Aaron Albano, Leta Soza, Dennis O’Bannion, Jennifer Taylor, Lauren Ivie, Caitlin Jamello, Cynthia Pariente, Kelly Jamello, David Gromik, Patrick Ball, Elena Granadino, Kylie Brunngraber, Glenn delos Santos, Rudy Fuentes, Amanda McDonell, Alex Cortinas, Andrew Lucero, and Claire Nguyen.

The Frank Frye Award

The Frank Frye Award recognizes a senior Children’s Musical Theater performer who has thrilled audiences with outstanding vocal performances; who has demonstrated an obvious passion for communicating with the gift of song; and who understands and rises to the challenges of performing in musical theater. These nominees represent CMTSJ’s most talented singers.

The 2017 Frank Frye Award Nominees

Armand Akbari
Jack Bloome
Ruby Delgros
Kirsten Schmal
Alyssa Teixeira

Past recipients include Josh Dazel, Katrina Rodriguez, Katie Cole, David Sanchez, Colette Froehlich, Sarah Statler, Adam Campbell, Danelle Medeiros, Sarah Castro, Ashley Bawdon, Eric Krop, Julie Thomas, Brittany Ogle, Ryan Vasquez, Adrienne Eller, Kristen Hermosillo/Alia Hodge (a tie), Nina Feliciano, Jason Rehklau, Brent Miller, Katherine Hauge, Cristina Oeschger and Mercedes Dawnte Long.

The Brian Alfred King Award

The Brian Alfred King Award recognizes a senior CMT performer who has created powerful, detailed acting performances, demonstrated dedication and attention to his or her work, while remaining, throughout the process, a true team player. Role models for future performers, our nominees exemplify CMTSJ’s finest actors.

The 2017 Brian Alfred King Award

Ande Burns
Tyler Harding
Charlotta Lebedenko
Valeria Johnson
Ashley Wilson

Past recipients include Doug Santana, Tony Panighetti, Jacob Vega-Canote, Nick Ceglio, Josh Miyaji, Andrew Ceglio, Carter Skeath, Adam Barry, Nick Spangler, Matt Sobel, Alex Brightman, David Clift, Jordan Corey, Matt Hill, Joyah Spangler, Kyle Hauge, Adrienne Eller, Tyler Miclean, Rudy Fuentes/Joey Pisacane(a tie), Shawn Clifford, Katherine Hauge, and Jack Bloome.

The Andrew Strickland Gypsy Robe


The 2017 Andrew Strickland Gypsy Robe Recipients

A Christmas Carol – Tiana Gauthier
Hairspray – Mitchell Mosley
Willy Wonka – Sophia Schilb
Spelling Bee – Kyle Lim
Once on This Island – Isabella McClintock
Evita – Anthony Smith
13 – Dale Tanner
The Hunchback of Notre Dame – Odessa Smith

The Lion King – Hayden Lake

Honors Night is a complimentary event hosted by our outstanding CMT staff and Team CMT. It features a touching multimedia component, as well as presentations and performances by many of our favorite CMT personalities, old and new. We welcome all of our families to attend the event, to honor the memory of these five extraordinary gentlemen, and to celebrate the wonderful work of so many of our performers from last season. You won’t want to miss it!

Each summer, the CMT community comes together to BBQ and celebrate our summer productions. Previews of all three productions are enjoyed by all and the new season of shows is announced with exclusive CMT style and flair.

Stay tuned for more details regarding this year’s event.

August 3 – 5, 2018

Reconnect with alumni, play the ultimate summer games, enjoy performances from current performers and those from years gone by.

More details to follow.

If you would like to join the planning committee, email