Scholarships

For the past 50 years, CMT has followed its tradition of casting all who wish to participate, regardless of financial limitations. Our needs-based scholarships are intended to give performance opportunities to youth who may not otherwise be able to afford it. Scholarships are also available for summer camp.


Scholarship Deadlines

The scholarship deadlines for the 2017-2018 season are as follows:

Fiddler on the Roof Jr.
Appointments start Thursday, September 1
Deadline Wednesday, September 6
Audition September 12-13

Once Upon a Mattress
Appointments start Tuesday, November 28
Deadline Wednesday, December 6
Audition December 12-13

The Who’s Tommy
Appointments start Tuesday, November 28
Deadline Tuesday, December 6
Audition December 12-13

Seussical the Musical
Appointments start Tuesday, February 13
Deadline Thursday, March 1
Audition March 6-7

Avenue Q
Appointments start Tuesday, February 20
Deadline Thursday, March 8
Audition March 13-14

The Wiz
Appointments start Tuesday, April 17
Deadline Thursday, May 3
Audition May 8-9

West Side Story
Appointments start Tuesday, May 1
Deadline Thursday, May 17
Audition May 22-23

Robin Hood
Appointments start Tuesday, May 8
Deadline Thursday, May 24
Audition May 29-30

Camp CMT (summer 2018)
Appointments start Tuesday, February 27
Deadline Friday, May 4

 


How To Apply

STEP ONE: Complete the online Scholarship Application.

STEP TWO: Schedule an appointment with CMT’s Scholarship Committee. You will receive a link via email after sending in your application to set up your appointment online.

When submitting your application for the first time, plan at least 45 minutes for your appointment time. If you are renewing your scholarship from a previous season, plan at least 10 minutes for your appointment time. Please note, applicants under the age of 18 are required to have a parent or guardian present.

Late applications will not be accepted. No exceptions will be made regardless of circumstance. Thank you for your cooperation.

For more information, email deanna@cmtsj.org